Only Wingman admins can add/delete users or switch user roles. Please reach out to your manager for further assistance. If you are an admin, read on.

Add/invite a user to Wingman

  • Go to Wingman and click on Settings.

  • Under Admin Settings on the left, click on Manage Users.

  • Now, click on Invite User and type in an email and name.

  • Set a Role for the user—Rep, Manager or Observer. Learn about user roles.

Note: You can enable or disable recording for managers as required.

  • Specify the invitee's manager (optional) and click on Invite. The user you invited will shortly receive an email to join Wingman.

  • Repeat this process to invite multiple users.

Add/invite a user to Wingman

Add/invite a user to Wingman

Wingman onboarding status report

Download the Onboarding Status Report spreadsheet (next to the Invite User button) to review if invited users signed in, synced their calendar, added their voice fingerprint and installed the app, etc.

Onboarding status report

Wingman onboarding status report

Add a Wingman admin

You can promote an existing user (rep, manager or observer) to an admin role, so it’s easier to manage Wingman for a large team.

  • Go to Wingman and click on Settings.

  • Under Admin Settings on the left, click on Manage Users.

  • Select the Admin checkbox next to the relevant user’s name.

  • Your changes are saved automatically.

Switch a recording user to an Observer (and vice versa)

Only Wingman admins can switch a recording user (rep or manager user roles) to an observer role. You may want to do this to optimize for active users. Here’s how:

  • Go to Wingman and click on Settings.

  • Under Admin Settings on the left, click on Manage Users.

  • Change the relevant user’s role to Observer (or the other way around).

  • Your changes are saved automatically.

Note: Observers are non-recording users, so switching a user from rep to observer means Wingman will not sync their calendar or record their calls anymore.

Delete/remove a user from Wingman

Deleting a user disables their access to Wingman as well as any integrations they may have set up. This action cannot be undone, so proceed with caution.

  • Go to Wingman and click on Settings.

  • Under Admin Settings on the left, click on Manage Users.

  • Click the Delete button (bin icon) next to the relevant user account.

  • Confirm your action and the user will be deleted from Wingman.

Note: The deleted user's calls will still be available in Wingman for your team. Please email support@trywingman.com if you’d like to delete their calls too.

Did this answer your question?